Freshers Day – 2023

BGS and SJB Group of Institutions

  • BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, SJB Institute of Technology and SJB School of Architecture &Planning celebrated their FRESHERS DAY 2023 programme at the BGS and SJB Auditorium on 21th September 2023.

The following dignitaries attended the programme:

  • Sri Sri Sri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha Maha Swamiji,

President of Sri Adichunchunagiri Shikshana Trust

  • Revered Sri Sri Dr. Prakashnatha Swamiji, Managing Director of BGS and SJB Group of Institutions & Hospitals.
  •  Shri Dr M C Sudhakar , Honourable Minister for Higher Education, Govt. of Karnataka
  •  Shri Bhaskaran Srinivasan, Founder Business Zenz
  • Sri Dr KP Putturaya, Professor of Physiology
  • Shri Ar. Jitendra Nayak, Former EC member, VTU
  • Dr Sangameshwar, Academic Advisor, SJBIT
  • Respected Principals of our various sister concerns, members of the press and media, Governing Council members, HODs of various departments, faculty members, students, parents members from press and media.

The programme began with an Introduction to the FRESHERS DAY DAY 2023 by Dr.Ragini Ananth Kashid and Dr.Mamatha. This was followed by playing the Naadageethe. The Invocation Song was sung by Dr.Preethu, Dr.Vibha, Dr.Meghana, Dr.Medha and Dr.Nirmit. The students of BGS GIMS, welcomed their juniors with Welcome dance (Miss SriTeja and group, Dr. Meghana and group and Miss Feba and group). The Freshers were introduced to the grand legacy of BGS and SJB Group of Institutions, by playing an audio visual clip. Dr.M.E.MohanDean cum Principal, BGSGIMS delivered the welcome address. The subject toppers in pre and paraclinical subjects were honoured. The toppers received a cash prize of Rs.25, 000 each. The toppers list is as follows:

Sl no.SubjectStudent name
2BiochemistryHARSHINI R
3PhysiologyBHAVANA B A
5MicrobiologyRUPASHREE G M

This was followed by the Chief Guests and Guests of Honour addressing the Freshers. His Holiness Jagadguru Sri Sri Sri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha MahaSwamiji blessed the audience with his Ashirvachana. The programme concluded with Vote of Thanks and National Anthem.