4th CONVOCATION DAY 2023 And Decennary Celebrations of BGS GIMS

BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences celebrated its 4th CONVOCATION DAY 2023 and Decennary Celebrations at the BGS Auditorium on 12th April 2023.

The following dignitaries attended the programme:

  1. Jagadguru Sri SriSri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha Maha Swamiji, President of Sri Adichunchunagiri Shikshana Trust.
  2. Revered Sri Sri Dr. Prakashnatha Swamiji,
    Managing Director, BGS and SJB Group of Institutions
  3. Shri Dr.H. Sudarshan Ballal
    Chairman of Manipal Hospitals
  4. Shri Prof. Dr. Jayakara S.M
    Honourable Vice- Chancellor, Bangalore University
  5. Shri Dr. Ravindra HN,
    KMC Member, Ex-MCI Executive Committee Member
  6. Dr. Bhagavan BC,Vice-Principal and HOD of Surgeryat KIMS,
  7. Dr. M. E. Mohan ,Dean cum Principal, BGS GIMS
  8. Dr. SrikanthKulkarni , Medical Superintendent.
  9. Respected Principals of our various sister concerns, members of the press and media, Senate and Syndicate members of RGUHS, our respected trustees, parents, HODs of various departments, faculty members and students.

The programme began with an Introduction to the 4th CONVOCATION DAY 2023 and Decennary Celebrations of BGS GIMS by Dr.Ragini Ananth Kashid. This was followed by playing the Naadageethe. The Invocation Song was sung byMr.Pranav, Ms. Bhoomika and Ms.Akshata. The programme was inaugurated by offering floral tribute to Maha Swamiji and lighting the ceremonial lamp. Dr.M.E.MohanDean cum Principal, BGSGIMS delivered the welcome addressand highlighted the achievements of BGS GIMS over the last ten glorious years of service. Dr. BhagavanBC,delivered the Hippocratic oath to the graduating interns.

        Medical students who had the highest score in various subjects were honoured.

  1. Dr.Rekhatopped in General Medicine, Paediatrics and Otorhino-laryngology.
  2. Dr.AditiSomashekar Naidu topped in General Surgery andOtorhino-laryngology.
  3. Dr. Abhishek S and Dr.HafsaMunaf topped Obstetrics and Gynecology.
  4. Dr.RuchikaShukla topped in Community Medicine. Dr. Mithun R P topped in Ophthalmology.
  5. Dr.ChandShrvanSalian topped inOtorhino-laryngology.

Best Outgoing Student of the college was awarded to Dr.Rekha. The Research Excellence award was awarded to Dr.BhargaviBudhihal.Award of the MBBS degree and Honouring the toppers was anchored by Dr.Dechu and Dr.Crystal

The graduating interns, Student Dean, Dr. Tejaswini and Dr. Deepak got an opportunity to share their experiences of graduating as doctors in BGS GIMS.

This was followed by the Chief Guests and Guests of Honour addressing the new entrants. His Holiness Jagadguru Sri SriSri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha MahaSwamijiblessed the audience with his Ashirvachana. The programme concluded with Vote of Thanks and National Anthem.